What's new!

New Meetings!

Check the Meeting Schedule for Zoom links and phone-in numbers and meeting descriptions.

11th Step Meditation
Mondays, 2PM PT/5PM ET/10PM UK
This is not a new meeting, but the Zoom room has changed; see schedule linked above.

Footsteps Freethinkers
Thursdays, 3PM PT/6PM ET/11PM UK
Freethinkers form opinions about religion on the basis of reason, independently of tradition, authority, or established belief.

Focus on Anorexia
Fridays, 7AM PT/10AM ET/3PM UK
This is an anorexia focus speaker/share meeting welcoming agnostic/atheist members.

Community Name Initiative Results

The report is finally ready! We analyzed the results of 168 survey responses, and here’s the bottom line: Atheist/Agnostic/Secular for Special Focus and Secular for Special Topic. 

The next step is to present the report to the OA Trustees to see if they will accept our suggestions and add these new labels to their Find a Meeting search.

Read the report (pdf, 8 pages) 

The Secular Overeaters Podcast

We now have our own podcast! Check your favorite podcast app, and subscribe to The Secular Overeaters Podcast. If you’re a secular OA meeting, and you’d like to record a speaker and have them featured in our series, please contact us.

AA Beyond Belief interviews secular OA members

Secular OA members, Jenne M and Jim D, are interviewed by John S for the AA Beyond Belief Podcast Series. They talk about their struggles with food, the difficulty they encountered as atheists in OA, and their experiences with starting secular OA groups: Secular Overeaters, AA Beyond Belief Episode 203 (50 minutes).

 
Subscribe to the Secular Overeaters podcast on your favorite platform!
Happy, joyous and free (David M)